The “C” Team – Peanuts

How are you doing? I’m quite well, thanks for asking.

I watch The “C” Team on Twitch every week (right here, every Thursday at 3:30pm PST, or Friday 8:30am my time) and it’s one of the highlights of my week.

To celebrate the show, I decided to draw its colourful cast of characters in the style of Charles M. Schulz, after doing the same thing for my own D&D group. Let’s take a look…



When I began, this picture of Walnut and Brahma was all I had planned.

The romance between these two is my favourite part of the recent episodes, and I wanted to celebrate it with a drawing.

Brahma’s “treble clef” hairpin was inspired by the “fortissimo” hairpin that Sayaka Miki wears in the Madoka Magica films.



My first idea for Rosie was to give her the classic Joe Cool pose and sunglasses, and my second was to have her standing over a defeated foe. I wasn’t too happy with either of them.

The latter pose did actually make it into the final drawing, but in a different context. Here, Rosie is looking down at her daughter.

In the end, the “grandmother” side of her character made the strongest impression.



After I came up with this idea, there was no way I wasn’t going to draw it. It’s just too perfect.

I love that @Bekkablair pointed out the similarity between Linus’ security blanket and the focus that K’thriss wears. I didn’t even notice!

Sadly, Legati doesn’t make an appearance, but I like to imagine he’s hiding amongst the pumpkins.



This one comes from Ryan’s real-life habit of tricking people (Amy) with false promises of high fives.

Even Donaar himself has a somewhat unorthodox approach to being a paladin.

It wasn’t until I was about to post the image that I realised the egg shape of the football was also quite appropriate. In fact, it probably explains why he doesn’t want it kicked.



There’s another very special person at the table worth mentioning. Of course, it’s Dungeon Master Jerry Holkins.

In this picture, you see me (in Peanuts form) hanging out with Jerry at the D&D table.

Both @yaniism and @thatjoser believe that he should be addressed as “DM Daddy” in this picture, but given that I’m the one speaking… Well, it might get weird, that’s all.

Oh, you thought I was done? Nope:

Here’s a second Jerry to feast your eyes upon.

Yeah, he gets two pictures. Call it DM privilege.


That’s all for now. I’ll see you next time my chrono-synclastic infundibulum intersects the Earth.

P.S. You can follow my real self on Twitter: @Slewingtons

One thought on “The “C” Team – Peanuts

Leave a Reply

