The “C” Team – Nuts About Her

Nuts About Her
by Brahma Lutier

To the tune of Rocks Off by The Rolling Stones.

I see her watching when I’m on the stage,
Her feet don’t move but I can see she sways.
What’s it matter if she’s shy?
She knows that she’s got my eye.
Wanna get her on a string,
Pluck it and she’ll come running to me.

I’m always seeing walnuts in my sleep,
I want her heart, and she can have my beat.
Could be making plans tonight,
If she’d only stay a while.
I can’t seem to hold her back,
‘Cause something’s on her mind and the curtain’s down on me.

And I only sink my teeth in while I’m scheming,
I only get my claws out while I’m bleeding.

I’m playing through the gigs at frightening speed.
Port in, pass out and drink the finest mead.
Lute is playing a la mode,
Never singing on the road,
Always dreading the encore,
I don’t even read the score no more.

And I only sink my teeth in while I’m scheming,
I only get my claws out while I’m bleeding.

Feel so tantalised, never been so sure.
She’s uncivilized, I couldn’t ask for more.

The city bores the daylights out of me.
Chasing woodland, goodnight civility.
Now my lute’s at her command,
Always dancing hand in hand,
No more shirking curtain calls,
Wouldn’t even need the score no more.

And I only want to feel what she is feeling,
I only want to know my heart is healing.

Leave a Reply

